TikTok has now released a feature that gives users a new way to share their favorite videos with others. Here’s all you need to know about how to repost on TikTok and more. 

 

How to Repost on TikTok

In the past, if you came across a TikTok that you wanted to share with others, the only way to send it was through a direct message to your friends. Now, TikTok has released a repost feature that can get your video seen by others. 

The repost button on TikTok can be compared to what a retweet button is on Twitter. This means that when you repost it, a larger audience can potentially see the video. 

TikTok

If you come across a video on your For You Page that you want more people to see, whether it’s because you think it’s funny or because you want people to relate that video to you, then using the repost button on TikTok might be right for you.

To get started using this new feature, follow these steps:

  • Open the TikTok app.
  • Find a video you want to repost. 
  • Hit the share button at the bottom right-hand corner of the screen. 
  • Hit the yellow “Repost” button in the first row.

TikTok Share

TikTok Repost

 

How to Undo Repost on TikTok

Whether you accidentally tapped on the Repost button or changed your mind about the video, no worries – you can undo the repost. The catch is that you can only undo it is if you still have the video up or if someone else sends the video back to you. Otherwise, you won’t be able to undo the repost. 

This is because TikTok doesn’t have a specific place on your profile that your reposts go, so if you let the video get away from you, then chances are you won’t be able to undo the repost.

  • Find a video repost you want to undo. 
  • Hit the share button at the bottom right-hand corner of the screen. 
  • Hit the yellow “Remove repost” button in the first row.

TikTok Share

TikTok Remove Repost

 

How to See Reposts on TikTok

Unfortunately, there isn’t a separate place on your profile where your reposts go. The only way to see the videos you repost is if you still have them up on your screen, or if the video appears on a friend’s feed and they send it back to you. 

Since you aren’t able to track down every last TikTok you repost, you might want to think twice every time you hit the button as the chances of you seeing it again are slim to none!

 

Should you repost a TikTok?

Whether you want to repost a video on TikTok or not is totally up to you. The whole idea of the feature is to give users another way to share their favorite videos with other people.

Once you repost a video, not only can your friends see that video, but it may appear on just about anybody’s For You Page. 

 

Conclusion

Take what you learned from this blog post and decide whether or not you want to repost a TikTok next time you come across one you like. Keep in mind that the video can appear on a lot of people’s feeds, so be sure it’s a video you want to be associated with. 

Pin It on Pinterest