Needing a break from social media is nothing out of the ordinary. In fact, it can probably be very beneficial to most people. If you’re looking to get rid of some social media accounts to start your cleanse, Snapchat might be one of the first apps to go.

We’ll walk you through how to delete your account so you can get started on your journey of being social media-free.

 

How to Delete Snapchat Account 

Currently, you can delete your Snapchat account using both the app and desktop. Since it’s more likely you’ll already have your phone out, we’ll start by explaining how to delete your account from the app.

  • Open the Snapchat app. 
  • Click on your Bitmoji (if you have one created), or profile icon, on the top left-hand side of the screen. 
  • Click on the Settings icon on the top right-hand side of the screen. 
  • Scroll down to the “Account Actions” tab and click on “Delete Account.”
  • Follow the steps to delete your account. 

Snapchat Memories

Snapchat Memories

Snapchat Delete Account

If you want to delete your Snapchat account using your desktop, follow these steps:

  • Click on this link to open it in your desktop browser. 
  • Log in to your Snapchat account with your information. 
  • Follow the steps to delete your account. 

 

How to Reactivate Snapchat Account 

Now, after you follow through with the above steps, your Snapchat won’t technically be deleted forever. You’ll have 30 days to decide if you want to reactivate your account, but once the 30 days are up, only then is when your account will no longer exist.

If you decide that you want to reactivate your Snapchat account, all you have to do is sign back into your account with your username and password. 

Depending on the time frame of when you decided to delete it and when you decide you want to reactivate it, you may have to wait for a little for it to process. Check back after 24 hours if it seems like you’re having this issue. 

 

Should I Delete Snapchat?

Some view Snapchat as one of those apps that were only fun when it first came out or one that’s pointless to use anymore. If you fall into this category, then you’ve probably already made your mind up about whether or not you should delete your Snapchat account. 

Snapchat Delete

If you’re on the fence about it, there are some things you can take into consideration before deciding that you want to get rid of the app. After the 30-day time period is up, you’ll lose your account, all of your account settings, your friends, and your snap memories. 

 

Conclusion 

Take what you’ve learned from this article and decide if you want to delete your Snapchat account. Remember, you’ll only have 30 days to reverse your decision, so keep that time frame in mind!

Pin It on Pinterest